Colocar o bem comum em primeiro lugar e atuar sempre que possível para promovê-lo é dever de todo cidadão responsável.

Traditional Peoples and Communities – PCTs

The PluriBrasil Institute adopts the definition of Traditional Peoples and Communities (PCTs) presented by Decree 6.040, of February 7, 2007 (BRASIL, 2007):

I – Traditional Peoples and Communities: culturally differentiated groups that recognize themselves as such, that have their own forms of social organization, that occupy and use territories and natural resources as a condition for their cultural, social, religious, ancestral and economic reproduction, using knowledge , innovations and practices generated and transmitted by tradition;

This definition dialogues with Decree 8,750, of May 9, 2016, which institutes the National Council of Traditional Peoples and Communities (CNPCT), and presents the following 29 categories:

1. Indigenous peoples;
2. Quilombola communities;
3. Peoples and communities of terreiro/peoples and communities of African origin;
4. Gypsy peoples;
5. Artisanal fishermen;
6. Extractivists;
7. Coastal and marine extractivists;
8. Caiçaras;
9. Faxinalenses;
10. Benzedeiros;
11. Islanders;
12. Roots;
13. Geraizeiros;
14. Catingueiros;
15. Empty spaces;
16. Villagers;
17. Evergreen flower pickers;
18. Pantaneiros;
19. Moroccans;
20. Pomeranian people;
21. Mangaba collectors;
22. Babassu coconut breakers;
23. Retreats from Araguaia;
24. Communities of pasture funds and closures;
25. Riverside;
26. Cipo trees;
27. Andirobeiros;
28. Caboclos; and
29. Youth from traditional peoples and communities.